12C : Saligramam – Mylapore

This Bus runs between SALIGRAMAM and MYLAPORE which is a distance of 16 kilometers (km).

MTC does not operate AC Buses on 12C route.


Stops in 12C Bus Route

1) Saligraman
2) Vadapalani B.S
3) Picture Post
4) Five Lamps
5) T.Nagar (also called: Ranganathan Street)
6) South Boag & S.East Boag Road (also called: CIT Nagar)
7) Defence Quarters (also called: Chamiers Road)
8) Adyar Gate (also called: Park Sheraton)
9) Cementry (Mandaveli)
10) Mylapore

Expect a Bus Every 22 minutes

DELAY ADVISORY: The average peak time speed on this route is only 18 kmph. Also this route has some road work and other construction activity going on. So plan accordingly!


FROM Saligramam
FIRST BUS: 5 AM and then every 22 minutes

FROM Mylapore
FIRST BUS: 5AM and then every 22 minutes



MTC Bus Operations

MTC Chennai operates about 3800 bus services each day. The services operated by MTC include Normal (White Board), Deluxe, Express, Air Conditioned and Mini Buses.

The Fares of MTC are among the lowest among State Transport Undertakings in India.

MTC operates buses in 5 types of Shifts. AM services are operated only during the morning shift. PM services are operated only post noon session. Peak Time services are operated only between 7 a.m – 11 a.m and between 4 p.m and 8 p.m. Many routes have nigh shift services. Mini buses are operated as feeder services connecting bus terminals and transit hubs to inner streets. All Day Shift Buses operate for 16 hours (This crew work every alternate day)

Got a Complaint with the MTC Bus Services? Click here to know how you can raise a complaint in MTC.

- Advertisement -